Shopping at StyleNanda: Holy Rose and White Milk

1
the long awaited package!

After hearing StyleNanda was having one of its random (?) 24 hour free international shipping days, I practically flew to my computer. I had been eyeing one of their lipsticks for quite a while, so I got pretty lucky. On a normal day, you need to reach a limit of 200 USD just to get free shipping. (Wtf? ) I may be wrong but it seems like they hold free shipping days on the 16th of every month. There was one on 16 Feb (when I placed an order) and just recently, 16 March.

2
how my stuff got packaged

What I bought:

  • 3CE White Milk Sleeping Mask (90ml)
  • 3CE X Lily Maymac Matte Lip Color (3.5g, #118 Holy Rose)
3
waow super secure

How much was it?

Stuff Price
3CE White Milk Sleeping Mask 18 USD
3CE X Lily Maymac Matte Lip Color (#118 Holy Rose) 18 USD
Shipping 0 USD!!
Total 36 USD
4
surprised the boxes aren’t dented

Honestly just wanted the lipstick but can you refuse that milk packaging!? So I took a look at its ingredients, found waaay at the bottom of the page under the large pile of pretty model pictures that can confuse one’s sexuality.

5
hologram stickers! everything is in Korean

3CE White Milk Sleeping Mask Ingredients: Milk protein extract, glycerin, water, hydrogenated polydecene, cetyl ethylhexanoate, glyceryl stearate, niacinamide, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, caprylic/capric triglyceride, cetearyl alcohol, polysorbate 60, palmitic acid, stearyl alcohol, betaine, stearic acid, avena sativa (oat) kernel extract, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) flower/leaf/stem extract, aureobasidium pullulans ferment, coffea arabica (coffee) seed extract, glycine max (soybean) seed extract, phaseolus radiatus seed extract, persea gratissima (avocado) fruit extract, solanum lycopersium (tomato) fruit extract, honey extract, dimethicone, sorbitan sesquioleate, peg-100 stearate, carbomer, xantham gum, tromethamine, titanium dioxide (CI77891), polyacrylate-13, tocopheryl acetate, polyisobutene, adenosine, alumina, polysorbate 20, sorbitan isostearate, silica, sodium polyacrylate, butylene glycol, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, chlorphenesin, caprylyl glycol, ethylhexylglycerin, fragrance. – Taken from stylenanda.com

I was eyeing both the Milk Cream and the Milk Sleeping Mask as they seemed pretty similar. In terms of value though, the Sleeping Mask wins with 90ml at $18, unlike the 50ml cream at $36. In terms of ingredients, the cream has less random plant extracts and has sodium hyaluronate, niacinamide, titanium dioxide higher up the ingredients. It seems the cream was made as a day moisturizer that brightens skin immediately with a white cast, so I decided to spare myself the trouble. The cream is packaged in a tub, while the sleeping mask comes in a glorious tube. Both are marketed with 50% milk protein extract.

8
glorious tube master race

3CE’s White Milk line contains: a cushion, a foam cleanser (that looks exactly like the sleeping mask), a cream, and a sleeping mask. The White Milk Cushion is actually freaking white. There is no shade. Just white. It advertises 1% milk protein extract, SPF50+ PA+++ and instant skin whitening! So if you have fair skin and decide your life’s dream is actually to be Edward Cullen, try that cushion.

3CE X Lily Maymac’s collaboration has 3 amazing lipstick colors: #118 Holy Rose, #908 Warm & Sweet, #119 Hold on, with 118 being the darkest shade and 119 being the lightest. Even til today, I’m still tempted to buy all 3 colours but me being pretty tanned, chose the safest colour (and the prettiest!!).

11
so pretty

After ordering on 16 Feb, I expected it to arrive pretty quickly. And it did. But something had to go wrong.

sn1

THE FREAKING POST OFFICE DECIDED TO BE A CHRONIC LIAR AND ASSHOLE BEFORE FINALLY HANDING IT OVER.

2.PNG
are you fking kidding me

5 UNSUCCESSFUL DELIVERIES. I was at home on those days. All day. I seethed at every single entry. Unsuccessful my ass, they didn’t even try to deliver it that day. I lost count at how many times I had to call that damn post office, only to tell me it’s out for delivery today, it’s coming today ma’am blah. No, it did NOT. It finally arrived on 28 Feb.

Other than my shitty post office/delivery guy and the lack of free samples, I would order from StyleNanda again. I just wished they would give us an option other than EMS.

Links

StyleNanda.com:

Unfortunately by the time of this post, they had removed the pages for the Lily Maymac Lipsticks. Other sites:

Leave a Reply

