First Physical Sunscreen – Innisfree Triple Care

img_20170126_101442
suncreamy

Name: Innisfree Perfect UV Protection Cream Triple Care SPF50+ PA+++

Type: Physical/Inorganic Sunscreen, Cream

Amount: 50ml

Ingredients:

Water, cyclopentasiloxane, zinc oxide, propylene glycol, butylene glycol, PEG-10 dimethicone, dicaprylyl carbonate, titanium dioxide, isodecyl neopentanoate, niacinamide, disteardimonium hectorite, green tea extract, mica, dimethicone, magnesium sulfate, methyl methacrylate crosspolymer, methicone, phenoxyethanol, aluminum hydroxide, glyceryl caprylate, fragrance, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, stearic acid, polyglyceryl-6 polyricinoleate, tocopheryl acetate, caprylyl glycol, adenosine, yellow iron oxide, triethoxycaprylylsilane, biosaccharide gum-1, sunflower seed oil, camellia sinensis leaf extract, orchid extract, orange peel extract, Opuntia coccinellifera fruit extract, Saccharomyces ferment filtrate.

Ingredient features: Zinc oxide/titanium dioxide, niacinamide, plant extracts (green tea leaf, orchid, orange, opuntia), vitamin E, sunflower seed oil, saccharomyces ferment.

Not for those who are sensitive to: Zinc oxide/titanium dioxide, butylene glycol, silicones, fragrance, fatty acids, orange peel extract, ferment.

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Pros and Cons
  3. Texture
  4. Smell
  5. Usage
  6. Claims
  7. Additional blab
  8. Where to buy
  9. More pictures

TL;DR

Summary

Feels I like it but I’ll try another physical sunscreen.
Does it effing work? Yeah.
Texture Nice spreadable beige-colored cream. Not runny or sticky.
Packaging Plastic tube.
Smell It has that typical physical sunscreen smell.
Finish Matte.
Good for
  • People who want instant whitening effect from white cast.
  • Sports use.
  • Normal to oily, sweaty skin.

Pros:

  • Water resistant.
  • Not as drying as a Biore sunscreen.
  • Easy to spread.
  • It’s in a thin tube, so it’s travel-friendly.
  • Good ingredients list unless you’re sensitive to fragrance, vitamin E, ferments, etc.

Cons:

  • Slight white cast.
  • The tube falls often when you make it stand.

First Impressions

WTF does it feel like?

img_20170126_101539
applied on top and rubbed out below.

I enjoy this sunscreen’s texture, it’s like spreading a cream moisturizer. It isn’t runny and isn’t sticky. It leaves a slight white cast.
boo

WTH is that smell?

It has a mild physical sunscreen smell that lingers.
boo

How the fudge do I use this?

Apply this after your last step moisturizer. I find that it doesn’t leave a white cast if you apply lesser amount, but then what’s the point of sunscreen?

Despite Innisfree’s long lasting claims, reapply any sunscreen after 2 hours in the sun. Wash off sunscreens with an oil cleanser.

boo

What it promised us:

Product Claims How I feel
“A multifunctional, water resistant UV protection cream that is smooth to the touch without being sticky and lasts for hours.” Yep, sweat like a pig for several hours and it was still on my face. Smooth and not sticky.

boo

Additional Blab:

What makes a sunscreen physical (inorganic) or chemical (organic)? Read it here.

I was fed up with how dry my Biore Perfect Milk made me, so I bought this. This sunscreen’s ingredients are quite clean and it doesn’t have alcohol like Biore sunscreens do.

I like this quite a lot because of how it glides over my skin like a moisturizer and isn’t that drying. Sadly, the thing about physical sunscreens is that they always have a white cast, and this one is no different.

During a parade, I was outside for a few hours sweating like a pig. To my surprise, my face still had a white-ish tint to it later on, before I even reapplied.

My routine when I used this product:

Morning Night
CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser
Secret Key Starting Treatment Essence Secret Key Starting Treatment Essence
NARUKO Magnolia Toner NARUKO Magnolia Toner
Hada Labo Gokujyun Lotion Hada Labo Gokujyun Lotion
Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Liquid Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Liquid + Jason Vitamin E Oil
Innisfree Perfect UV Protection Cream Triple Care Human Nature Acne Defense Gel as spot treatment
Tretinoin 0.05% 3 times a week

boo

Okay, stfu already. Where do I buy this?

Btw, Innisfree is a Korean brand.

Amazon: ~17 USD

Thank you for reading, please support my blog by following!
boo

More Pictures

img_20170126_101448

2 thoughts on “First Physical Sunscreen – Innisfree Triple Care

  1. Hi, will it be too dry for dry skin user? Btw, have you tried Innisfree perfect UV protection cream for dry skin or oily skin? Will you review on that?

    Like

    1. Hi! From my experience, yes it will be too dry for dry skin. Sadly, I have not tried either of those sunscreens. I might buy them after trying the Dr. Jart sunscreens though 🙂 Currently, I’m using the CANMAKE Mermaid UV gel sunscreen, and it’s amazing for dry skin! I’m already on my 2nd tube.

      Like

Leave a Reply

